What is a license?
The best analogy to understand what constitutes a license is an SAT test packet. They are only good for one year and once they are opened and used they cannot be given to someone else to use.
An individual license is given to one person and is good for one year after accessing the course for the first time. A license gives the individual user access to the course and exam.
How many licenses should I purchase?
To get a rough idea of how many licenses you need, take the number of employees and managers who will need to take the course and multiply by your average yearly turnover rate.
Let's say you replace 30% of your team every year and you typically have 100 team members. Therefore you will need 100 x 1.30 = 130 licenses to cover your team for the year.
The good news is that if you underestimate how many licenses you need, it's really simple to add them on later in the year. And vise versa, if you overestimate they only expire if they are assigned to team members so any extra purchased licenses carry over.
What is the bulk discount?
The more licenses you purchase the bigger discount you receive. The discount applies even for future purchases since the total is cumulative.
|Number of Licenses||Price Per License|
For example, let's say for year one you purchase 100 licenses, your total cost would be $1,150. Then for year two you need another 100 licenses, your total cost for the additional licenses would only be $950 ((200 x $10.50) - $1,150)
How do I add my team members to licenses?
On your Group Management page you will see an Enrolled Users list that contains a row of buttons for the main management functions. The Enrolled Users list is the current list of your group users, their email addresses, their status, and their enrollment key (more about keys and user status below).
Adding Users to Groups
When you click on the Add User button, you can choose between adding one user or adding multiple users. If you select One user, a form appears with two options:
- Add and invite a new user: If you select the Add and invite user option, you must correctly enter the users first name, last name, and email address to add them to a group. Once you click the Add User button an email is sent to the user. The user is added to the list of users in the group and they take up a license in your group, and their status is set to Not Started.
- Add a new user by sending an enrollment key: If you select the Send enrollment key option, the add user form is simplified, and at this point, all you need is a valid email address for the person you want to add and you can assign them a key, take up a license in the group and send them an invite via email. Once that user logs in and redeems that key, they are enrolled in the group can begin group courses.
Adding Users in Bulk
Users can be added in bulk by clicking Add User > Multiple users, or by clicking Upload Users and uploading a CSV file.
The Upload Users form has options similar to those described above, with one major difference. When uploading a CSV file, you can choose not send an email to the list of users you are uploading (see image below). You might want to do this if you plan to distribute enrollment keys to your users some other way.
For the bulk upload to work properly, a CSV file formatted with the following column order and headings must be used: user_email; first_name; last_name. CSV files that have incorrect formatting of email addresses, column names, etc will not be uploaded. You can download a sample file here: group_management_user_upload (.CSV file, 58 bytes).
Tip: CSV files created and saved from some versions of MS Excel for Windows can sometimes add special characters that prevent the file from being uploaded. Platforms like Google Sheets work well with the bulk upload function and tend to avoid formatting issues found with various spreadsheet programs.
If you click Add User> Multiple users, the Bulk Add & Invite Users form appears:
Users added to this form will receive an email and are added to the list of users in the group and they take up a license in your group, and their status is set to Not Started.
How do I remove team members from our Group
When logged in as a Group Leader, on the Group Management page, select the users you would like to remove from the Enrolled User list, and a Remove User(s) button will appear. Click on the Remove User(s) button. You will be prompted to confirm your action.
You can only remove group members before they have enrolled and begun the courses that are available to them in the group. Once a learner has begun completing the courses that are available in the group, or if they have completed all of the courses and their status is set to Completed, they can no longer be removed from the group. If the enrolled user is also a Group Leader, then they can not be removed from a group.
How do I add additional Group Leaders?
The lower section of the Group Management page is your Group Leaders list, and this list also has buttons located above it for adding, or sometimes removing, Group Leaders. Similar to the Enrolled Users list, the Group Leaders list displays the current Group Leaders by first name, last name, and email (see image below).
Adding more Group Leaders to your Group is even easier than adding users. Click the Add Group Leader button. Fill out the first name, last name, and email address of the person you would like to add. If you enter the email address of an existing user, the form will not alter the First Name and Last Name fields of that user, but will add them as a Group Leader, and send them a welcome email. If the user you added as Group Leader is new, they will be sent an email welcoming them to the site.
How do I add additional licenses?
Clicking Add Licenses will take you back to the cart page to increase the number of seats in the group (see image below). In the cart, the number of seats in the cart will be the current number of seats in the group, plus one. The Group Leader can then increase the quantity to the desired total number of seats and click Update Cart. The total due is calculated from the cost of the new seats, a discount for the seats already purchased, plus any applicable bulk discounts. When the order is completed, the additional seats are added to the group.